Shopping Basket

The Meeting of the Waters

Fritz Kling

A young Christian from Ireland moves to India not to evangelize but to help girls escape prostitution.
Availability: Out of stock
Only 0 left
EAN / ISBN
9781434764843
£12.99
A young Christian from Ireland moves to India—not to evangelize but to help girls escape prostitution. A retiring missionary in Brazil who long ago left all remnants of home encounters a thirty-year-old, laptop-carrying family man who rarely stops texting friends in the States. A Kenyan pastor struggles to connect with a congregation that watches a mega church pastor on the Internet every Sunday morning.

The community of Christians around the world—also known as the Global Church—is stunning in its scope and spiritual impact. But what is happening to the Church as technology, generational transitions, and cultural shifts make their mark?

In The Meeting of the Waters, Fritz Kling identifies seven trends, such as migration, machines, and the growing Mercy Generation, as having an impact on today's Global Church.

Equal parts travelogue, character study, and global documentary, "The Meeting of the Waters" interlaces stories and instuction in the tradition of Freakonomics, The World is Flat, and The Tipping Point. This breakthrough book is for anyone eager to make a difference in a changing world.
Product Details
Product Name The Meeting of the Waters
Author / Artist Fritz Kling
Format Paperback
EAN / ISBN 9781434764843
Release Date 28 Apr 2010
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Meeting of the Waters